Jealous of Jealous

(I’m jealous of the Jealous Curator, a blog about artwork that she loves and wishes she had done herself. WHY DIDN’T I THINK OF THAT is an exasperating feeling sometimes.)

Longing is

that terrible beautiful ache

that  I continue to seek out

like a bruise

lets see if it still hurts

if I still feel

anything

It does, it hurts, thats good

I’m still living, i am

Only making toast plates this week

But I am still living, making, being.

IMAG1129

About genieearle

I make things, and I try to understand the world I live in, and what it means to be human. I have 4 kids who continue to amaze me as they grow up, and I teach clay classes to (unsuspecting) college students who think they have snagged an easy class. View all posts by genieearle

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

