Spring walk

We walked downtown, past the dry cleaners...

..and the furniture store. The silver tea set on the bed is a nice touch.

We checked out some graffiti around a lonely corner, "Where is the ❤ in this damn town?"

And the cherry tree is just beginning to bloom behind the Five Points Museum.

The bradford pears have been in full bloom for days now, and beginning to snow their petals into the wind. I have really been feeling the hate for Bradford Pears this spring from my friends, and yes, I tried to be positive; after all, I am a visual person, and the only reason for their existence is purely visual. I think they are symptom of our multiplicity of images and out of control growth, and that is beginning to make us all nauseous.

A bored looking kid sat out waiting in a plastic chair. I had emptied the quarters out of my pockets before I left the house, or I might have tried one of those tomatoes.

Familiar sight on my street of rental houses.

....and we are nearly back home. Yes, I live in the city. But it IS Cleveland, Tennessee.

About genieearle

I make things in my tiny studio called Claywise, as I try to understand the world I live in, and what it means to be human. I have 4 amazing offspring who are making their own paths, and I am currently an outpatient counselor at a drug and alcohol rehab center, where we do expressive arts in group therapy. View all posts by genieearle

Leave a Reply

