How to Get __________ to Go Hiking With Me.

1. Say, “Let’s go get donuts”
2. Put on hiking shoes.
3. With a mouth full of munchkins ask, “Where does that road go?”
4. “Stop and let me look at the trail map”
5. “Indian rock house is that way! Let’s go see it!”

hiking

Caution: The first step is the most important.  May only work the first time.

About genieearle

I make things in my tiny studio called Claywise, as I try to understand the world I live in, and what it means to be human. I have 4 amazing offspring who are making their own paths, and I am currently an outpatient counselor at a drug and alcohol rehab center, where we do expressive arts in group therapy. View all posts by genieearle

Leave a Reply

